love this guy’s drive and motivation

Phoenix Publishing and Book Promotion

Become a Better Writer Through Your Local Library

by Nick Nebelsky

For the past three years, I have concentrated on writing and illustrating children’s books and story apps.Most recently, my books have centered on a turtle with a square shell who gets bullied.

sheldon coversThe books have done quite well and were featured in eight Costco stores throughout Arizona and North Carolina. As apps, both made two “Top 10 Apps” lists, one from Barnes and Noble, and one from SmartAppsForKids.com. I’ve also published 10 apps, seven of which are children’s story apps, with nearly 20,000 downloads. I was on my way to illustrating the next book in the series when something changed my course. I came up with the idea to write my first novel. I wanted to challenge myself and push the boundaries of what I thought I could do with my writing. I also realized that in…

View original post 473 more words

